LibGuides: Business & Economics: Find Books & Ebooks

Featured Business & Economics Ebooks

Basic Economics by Thomas Sowell
Call Number: HB171 .S69 2015eb
ISBN: 9780465060733
Publication Date: 2014-12-02
Doing Business 2016 by World Bank
Call Number: HD3611 .D58 2016eb
ISBN: 1464806675
Publication Date: 2015-10-27
Learning from Logistics by Clare Lyster
Call Number: HT153 .L97 2016eb
ISBN: 9783038214700
Publication Date: 2016-02-22
Microeconometrics in Business Management by Jerzy Witold Wisniewski
Call Number: HD30.22 .W57 2016eb
ISBN: 9781119096801
Publication Date: 2015-10-26
Sales Management. Simplified by Mike Weinberg; Jeb Blount (Foreword by)
Call Number: HF5438.25 .W456 2016eb
ISBN: 9780814436431
Publication Date: 2015-10-21
Understanding and Analyzing Competitive Dynamics by Murat Arik; Steven G. Livingston (Contribution by)
Call Number: HB171 .A75 2015eb
ISBN: 9780739190395
Publication Date: 2014-10-24

Finding Books & Ebooks

To search for books in the Garrett College Library on a topic, you will need to use the online catalog, which searches for materials owned and located in the library - including but not limited to books.

You may search by topic, title, or author's last name.

Find books on the following subjects in these call number sections:

HB1-3840 Economics

HD28-9999 Industry and Labor

HF1-6182 Commerce

HG1-9999 Finance

Through the library, you have access to thousands of ebooks for free. You can either search the online catalog for them, or check out these databases:

Access Science This link opens in a new window
Online encyclopedia of science and technology. Full text. On-campus and off-campus.
Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica. Full text.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Collection of 18,000 + e-books on wide variety of subjects. Full text. On- and off-campus.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
Provides specialized encyclopedias, primary source documents, and collected literary criticism in print and online.
Gale in Context: College This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, cross-curricular reference source for college and college-prep libraries. Full text. On- or off-campus.

Your instructor may put material on reserve that is assigned reading.

You can find reserves at the Circulation Desk, just make sure you bring your student ID.

There is no time limit for most items, but some may not be allowed to leave the library.

Online Library Catalog

Library Catalog
Search the library collection for books, ebooks, magazines, DVDs, audiobooks, and course reserves.