Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education Internet Resources
Lesson plans, interactives, and teacher resources for grades K to 12.
Common Core State Standards Initiative
Provides an overview of the Common Core Standards by grade level and subject, as well as links to individual states implementing the standards.
National Association for the Advancement of Colored People
The NAACP works with educational leaders to support students and teachers by providing financial resources, curricula content, and information to help Black students thrive.
National Education Association
All aspects of public education are addressed including improving the quality of teaching and increasing student achievements. Resources and statistics are given for each of the fifty states.
National Library of Education
National Library of Education serves as the federal government's primary resource center for education information.
Open Educational Resources Commons
A fully indexed and searchable library of freely accessible educational resources, contributed by educators from around the world.
School Psychology Resources Online
School psychology resources for parents and educators. Covers the areas of learning disabilities, behavior problems, psychological assessment, special education, and more.
U.S. Department of Education
Includes full text documents, searchable collections, and links to other education sites
The Common Core of Data
Annual, national statistical database of information about public elementary and secondary schools (e.g., enrollment by grade, student characteristics, number of teachers) and school districts (e.g., number of students, number of high school graduates in the previous year).
The Condition of Education
Annual publication of the National Center for Education Statistics provides information about developments, indicators, and trends in major aspects of U.S. education.
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
Online publications and statistical data from NCES, the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the United States and other nations.
Type your keywords into Google and add the site: command, leaving a space between your words and the command. This will allow you to limit your web search to a specific domain. Only one domain can be searched at a time.
Copy and paste a command below to give it a try:
Use the CRAAP Test to Evaluate Web Sources
This test takes you through a list of questions to help you evaluate the information you find. Keep in mind, the different quality measures will be more or less important depending on your situation or need.
Currency: How old is this information?
- When was the information published or posted?
- Has the information been revised or updated?
- Does your topic require current information?
- Are the links on the site functional?
Relevance: Does this information help me finish my assignment?
- Does the information relate to your topic or answer your question?
- Who is the intended audience?
- Is the information at an appropriate level (i.e. not too easy or advanced for your needs)?
- Have you looked at a variety of sources before determining this is the one you will use?
Authority: Is whoever created this an expert on the subject?
- Who is the author/publisher/source/sponsor?
- What are the author's credentials or organizational affiliations?
- Is the author qualified to write on the topic?
- Is there contact information, such as a publisher or email address?
- Does the URL (.edu/.gov/.com) reveal anything about the author or source?
Accuracy: How much can I trust this information?
- Where does the information come from?
- Is the information supported by evidence?
- Has the information been reviewed or verified by someone other than the author?
- Can you verify any of the information in another source or from personal knowledge?
- Are there spelling, grammar, or typing errors?
Purpose: Why was this information created?
- What is the purpose of the information? Is it to inform, teach, sell, entertain, persuade?
- Is the information factual, opinion, or propaganda?
- Does the point of view appear objective and impartial?
- Are there political, ideological, cultural, religious, institutional or personal biases?