LibGuides: Health & Stress Management: Welcome

Introduction

Welcome to the Library's Health & Stress Management subject guide, a place for Garrett College students and faculty seeking information in the health field, with some specific resources on stress management. For frequently used databases related to this field, consult the Health QuickLinks box. If you're searching for a particular type of resource, try choosing one of the tabs at the top of the page to search for books, articles, web materials, and more.

Library QuickLinks

Library Catalog
Search the library collection for books, ebooks, magazines, DVDs, audiobooks, and course reserves.
Available Databases
Search these electronic collections of records containing either full-text documents (text, video, music), citations, or abstracts of articles (or chapters in books). If you are accessing these databases off-campus, you will need log-in using your Garrett College username and password.
LibGuides
LibGuides are designed by librarians to help you do research and find library resources (books, ebooks, articles, journals, citation styles, etc.). Guides are provided by subject and by course when applicable. These were created to make it easy to use high quality, academic resources.
Credo Instruct
The materials on this resource have been designed to give you a foundation in information literacy and critical thinking. Topics have been divided among six modules; each includes videos, tutorials, and quizzes.

Health QuickLinks

Access Science This link opens in a new window
Online encyclopedia of science and technology. Full text. On-campus and off-campus.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Full text. On- or off-campus.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Good for medical and health related journal articles.
National Library of Medicine This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive medical database for the general public and professionals in the health field. Full text. On- or off-campus.
Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window
Thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures, illustrations and the latest scientific developments are covered in articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality web sites. The database covers curriculum-related science topics and offers teachers an easy-to-use tool to identify content directly correlated to state and national standards. Full text. On- or off-campus.