LibGuides: Health & Stress Management: Find Stress Management Resources

Stress Management Resources

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Periodical article index in general academic subject areas. Full text. On- or off-campus.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Full text. On- or off-campus.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Good for medical and health related journal articles.
National Library of Medicine This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive medical database for the general public and professionals in the health field. Full text. On- or off-campus.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Periodical articles from thousands of journals in education, business, science, psychology and many other disciplines. Now includes access to New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and Washington Post. Full text. On- or off-campus.

****Only use browsers Firefox or Google Chrome****

American Heart Association - Stress Management
Mission is to build healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke; stress management section includes stress effects, tools to manage it and online tools to assess your risks.
American Institute of Stress
Non-profit organization established in 1978 to serve as a clearinghouse for information on all stress related subjects
American Psychological Association - Stress in America
Since 2006, the APA has commissioned an annual survey to examine the state of stress across the country and understand its impact. The results draw attention to the serious physical and emotional implications of stress and the link between the mind and body.
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Federal Government's lead agency for scientific research on the diverse medical and health care systems, practices, and products that are not generally considered part of conventional medicine.

Find books on the following subjects in these call number sections:

BF 575.S75 Stress (Psychology)

HF 5548.85 Job Stress ; Burnout

QP Physiology (biobehavior response, cell stress response)

RA 773-785 Personal Health & Hygiene (fitness, relaxtion)

RB Pathology (behavioral medicine)

RC552.P67 Stress and trauma (PTSD, abuse)

Stress Management for Dummies by Allen Elkin
Call Number: RA785 .E455 2013eb
ISBN: 9781118523926
Publication Date: 2013-05-20
Calming the Rush of Panic by Bob Stahl; Wendy Millstine
Call Number: RC535 .S72 2013eb
ISBN: 9781608825264
Publication Date: 2013-03-01
Creating Healthy Workplaces by Cary L. Cooper; Ronald J. Burke; Caroline Biron
Call Number: HD7261 .C74 2014eb
ISBN: 9781409443100
Publication Date: 2014-02-26
Mindfulness Pocketbook by Gill Hasson
Call Number: RA785 .H377 2015eb
ISBN: 9780857085894
Publication Date: 2015-04-13
A New Body-Mind Approach by Jean Benjamin Stora
Call Number: BF175.5.P75 .S767 2015eb
ISBN: 9781782200987
Publication Date: 2015-07-14
Decide by Steve McClatchy
Call Number: BF448 .M335 2014eb
ISBN: 9781118554388
Publication Date: 2014-02-03